Freeze Warnings and Frost Advisories for parts of the state

The National Weather Service in Pittsburgh has issued a Freeze Warning…which is in effect from 2 AM to 9 AM EDT Monday. The locations impacted are:

Tuscarawas-Carroll-Columbiana-Coshocton-Muskingum-Mercer-Lawrence- Butler- Including the cities of New Philadelphia, Dover, Carrollton, Malvern, East Liverpool, Salem, Columbiana, Coshocton, Zanesville, Sharon, Hermitage, Grove City, New Castle, Ellwood City, and Butler. 

*Freeze warnings are in dark blue*
*Frost Advisories are in light blue*

The National Weather Service in Pittsburgh has also issued a Frost Advisory…which is in effect from 2 AM to 9 AM EDT Monday. The locations impacted are:

Harrison-Jefferson-Guernsey-Belmont-Noble-Monroe-Beaver-Allegheny- Washington-Greene-Westmoreland-Fayette-Hancock-Brooke-Ohio- Marshall-Wetzel-Marion-Monongalia- Including the cities of Cadiz, Steubenville, Cambridge, Martins Ferry, St. Clairsville, Caldwell, Woodsfield, Aliquippa, Beaver Falls, Ambridge, Monaca, Pittsburgh Metro Area, Washington, Canonsburg, Waynesburg, Murrysville, Greensburg, New Kensington, Uniontown, Weirton, Follansbee, Wellsburg, Wheeling, Moundsville, New Martinsville, Fairmont, and Morgantown.

Be sure to cover all plants that may be outdoors or bring them inside if possible. A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered. A Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

The National Weather Service in State College has issued a Frost Advisory, which is in effect from 3 AM to 8 AM EDT Monday. The locations impacted are below: 

Southern Centre-Huntingdon-Mifflin-Juniata-Southern Clinton- Southern Lycoming-Union-Snyder-Montour-Northumberland-Columbia- Perry-Dauphin-Schuylkill- Including the cities of State College, Huntingdon, Mount Union, Lewistown, Mifflintown, Lock Haven, Williamsport, Lewisburg, Selinsgrove, Danville, Sunbury, Shamokin, Bloomsburg, Berwick, Newport, Harrisburg, Hershey, and Pottsville. 

A Freeze warning has also been issued by the NWS State College for Carbon and Monroe counties in effect from 4 am until 8 am EDT Monday. 

(Any additional advisories and warnings that may appear will be posted in an updated post)


Leave a Reply